The Planning Commission's powers and duties shall be to plan the overall growth, development, redevelopment, rehabilitation and renewal of the Village.

Planning Commission Information
The Planning Commission is responsible for reviewing all structural, site and subdivision plans for Residential and Commercial development. The Commission reviews all lot splits, lot combinations and zone changes proposed within the Village.

The Planning Commission meets on the first Monday of each month, on an as needed basis.

The public is invited to attend all regular Commission meetings. See the Community Calendar for the next scheduled meeting.

The Commission can be contacted by leaving a message for Council member Jim Sullivan.

The Planning Commission consists of one member of Council and three appointed members of the Village to serve six-year terms. The Mayor shall be a member, but shall have no vote.

Commission Members:

  • Cindy Billings- Mayor
  • Jay Mugford
  • Mark Thomas
  • Scott Goodspeed 

Planning Commission Applications
All New Construction, Zone Changes and Lot Splits/Replats need to go before the Planning Commission. Planning Commission Applications   ALL MEETINGS ARE HELD AT 6:00 P.M.     

The dates for 2024 Planning Commission meetings are listed here:  Planning Dates with due dates   (APPLICATIONS ARE DUE BY NOON)